Skip to content



Year End Show 2022 award winners

Neil Denari delivers comments on behalf of the YES jury

Many thanks to all who joined us at the Year End Show on May 6. We were thrilled to be back in the building to celebrate our students and their work.

We’re grateful to the YES jury, Wiel Arets, Christy Cheng, Neil Denari, and Sarah Whiting, along with our faculty review teams, for their thoughtful comments. The winning projects are listed below. Keep an eye on the site and our Instagram page for posts on these projects throughout the summer. 

Jury awards

Adrian D. Smith Architecture Award
Best in Show
Colin Jecha, Tilt House

Pella Fellowship Prize
Best graduate project
Andrew Hunt, Rigorous Ambiguity

Pella Fellowship Prize
Best undergraduate project
Kianna Negron, Society of Rooms

Alumni Awards

Alumni Choice Award, graduating student
Mallory Rabeneck, I Haven’t Looked at Clouds That Way

Alumni Choice Award, continuing student
Armand Gamboa, A Circuit of Discrete Qualities

Susan Nealey Scholarship Award
Olivia Lewis, Society of Rooms

Faculty Awards

Louis Solomon Award
Director’s Prize
Marcelo Muro, Sleeping Together

Timothy Bruce Award
Outstanding first-year undergraduate project
Yannapa Wongsakulyanon, Transformer Town

Kenneth Schroeder Scholarship Award
Outstanding second-year undergraduate project
Madeline Bartoli, Uncertain Pavilion

Kevin K. Pierce Scholarship Award
Outstanding third-year undergraduate project
Olivia Lewis, Society of Rooms

Faculty Fellowship Award
Outstanding fourth-year undergraduate project
Konrad Marusarz, Auto Repair Shop “BEYOND”

Synectics Group, Inc. Award
Outstanding first-year graduate project
Adam LaBarge, Baxter Building

Swanke, Hayden, Connell, Ltd. Award
Outstanding second-year graduate project
Liam Hoy, Domesticated Vernaculars

Faculty Fellowship Award
Outstanding third-year graduate project
Andrew Hunt, Rigorous Ambiguity

We’d also like to recognize the two graduation award winners: Morgan Peterson (Alpha Rho Chi Bronze Medal) and Kasia Pilat (AIA Medal for Academic Excellence). Alice Lee was awarded the Professional Practice Student of Merit Award.

Finally, we want to express our gratitude to all of the students who worked to make the Year End Show happen: Aisyah Anjani, Jon Barker, Armand Gamboa, Jieyi Kuang, Mae Lopez, Rizna Maalouf, To Quynh Pham, Tan Du Phi, Ron Ristow, Gio Rodriguez, Mahnoor Shafi, Ellen Stonner, Jiayi (Chris) Wu, and Muhammad Zegar.