Skip to content



Faculty participate in Chicago Architecture Biennial

Congratulations to the School of Architecture faculty members who were chosen to participate in the Chicago Architecture Biennial this Fall: Sarah Dunn (UrbanLab), Andrew Moddrell (PORT), Stewart Hicks + Allison Newmeyer (Design w/Co), Paul Andersen (Independent Architecture), Paul Preissner, Thomas Kelley (Norman Kelley), Sean Lally (WEATHERS), David Brown, Ania Jaworska, Kelly Bair (Central Standard Office of Design), and Grant Gibson (Cames/Gibson). Throughout the run of the Biennial, the School will be posting specific events both at the School and the Biennial Venue, the Chicago Cultural Center.

About the Chicago Architecture Biennial

"The inaugural Chicago Architecture Biennial, titled The State of the Art of Architecture, will take stock of the extraordinary ways in which architects, artists, designers, planners, activists, and policy makers from around the world are tackling the most pressing issues of today. By shining a light on realized architectural projects, projects in formation, spatial experiments made visible, and public gatherings, the Biennial seeks to generate thinking about architecture and its implications for our times. It explores how creativity and imagination can radically transform lived experience as we negotiate urban, suburban, and rural contexts, as well as other places that have not yet been anticipated. Through a constellation of exhibitions, full-scale installations, and programs of events, the Biennial invites the public to engage with and think about architecture in new and unexpected ways, and to take part in a global discussion about the future of the built environment." From the Chicago Architecture Biennial website.